Royal TSX shouldn't show a "save and merge" notification if there is no actual data changed.
If we hit a condition where we think another user has updated the file meaning the save and merge button has been clicked and the date modified has been changed, we should load the file into memory and perform a diff on the file. It also seems as though there should be a “blacklisting” feature where if an XML tag is updated and that name is in the blacklist, the file is not considered “updated”.
In addition, I think that XML tags should be stored alphabetically to avoid confusion and allow other apps to perform textual diffs on the file.
Without this feature it limits usability in large groups, once one users has a change to push out, when he clicks save and merge, other users will see a notification prompting them to save and merge. upon clicking this it will in return send another save and merge out to everyone, and essentially you're in a save and merge loop.
We switched our support system from uservoice to freshdesk. The "old" forum posts will still be available for some time at http://royalapplications.uservoice.com
The new support portal is at http://support.royalapplications.com
Unfortunately we are not able to migrate the existing forum posts to the new system. One reason is that, like in the old forum, we want to ensure that the original poster is also the "owner" of the post. This way we can also ensure to keep you in the loop about the progress and the discussion of the topic.
So we are kindly asking you to re-post your feature request in the appropriate forum in our new support system: http://support.royalapplications.com/support/discussions
At our new support portal, follow the Sign Up link to register an account. In case the email address has already been taken, don't worry, it probably got migrated and you can use the Forgot Password link on the Login Page to set a password for the account.
We are really sorry for the inconvenience and I hope to see your feature request in one of the new Ideas forums.