Disable RTS File AutoSave upon closing the document
Is there an existing option in Royal TS not to try to save the file when closing the document. The reason for that is that I have all members as read only on the RTS file and each time they try to close Royal TS they are getting error message that can't save that they can't close
thanks for the feedback. This is kind of dangerous. Providing such an option will cause major issues if someone by mistake enables this option. If a document was modified, it will always prompt to save the changes (as every application should do!). If the document cannot be written to the location because the user does not have permission to write the file, the error will always be raised. You probably should explore the lockdown feature:
Maybe this helps.